ما تحتاج إلى معرفته عن برنامج يانصيب البطاقة الخضراء

إذا كنت أنت أو أفراد عائلتك يفكرون في الهجرة إلى الولايات المتحدة ، أو في خضم العملية ، فربما سمعت عن برنامج يانصيب البطاقة الخضراء. ولكن إذا كنت مثل العديد من الأشخاص ، فقد لا تكون واضحًا في ما يتعلق بالبرنامج بالضبط وما يعنيه لك. اليوم ، سنحاول إلقاء بعض الضوء على هذه القضية.

في عام 1990 أنشأ الكونغرس طريقة جديدة وخارجية للناس للهجرة إلى الولايات المتحدة: تأشيرة الهجرة المتنوعة ، والمعروفة باسم يانصيب البطاقة الخضراء. تهدف اليانصيب إلى منح الناس من البلدان ذات معدلات الهجرة المنخفضة وصول الولايات المتحدة إلى البطاقات الخضراء. هناك 50000 تأشيرة هجرة تصدر سنوياً.

تعطى الأفضلية للأشخاص من المناطق ذات معدلات الهجرة الأقل. فقط مواطنو البلدان التي لم يكن لديها أكثر من 50000 مهاجر إلى الولايات المتحدة في السنوات الخمس الماضية مؤهلة. وﺗﻌﺘﺒﺮ ﺑﻨﻐﻼدﻳ، واﻟﺒﺮازﻳﻞ وآﻨﺪا واﻟﺒﺮازﻳﻞ اﻟﺼﻴﻨﻲ وآﻮﻟﻮﻣﺒﻴﺎ واﻟﺠﻤﻬﻮرﻳﺔ اﻟﺪوﻣﻴﻨﻴﻜﻴﺔ واﻹآﻮادور واﻟﺴﻠﻔﺎدور وهﺎﻳﻴﺘﻲ وﺟﺎﻣﺎﻳﻜﺎ واﻟﻤﻜﺴﻴﻚ وﻧﻴﺠﻴﺮﻳﺎ وﺑﺎآﺴﺘﺎن وﺑﻴﺮو وآﻮرﻳﺎ اﻟﺠﻨﻮﺑﻴﺔ الدول غير المؤهلة في كثير من الأحيان. كانت بولندا وتايوان وغواتيمالا وروسيا في بعض الأحيان غير مؤهلة.

يمكن للمتقدمين التقديم من بلد مولدهم (إذا كان مؤهلاً) ، أو من بلد ميلاد زوجاتهم (إذا كان مؤهلاً). في بعض الحالات ، يمكن استخدام بلد ميلاد الوالدين.

يتم إصدار التأشيرات على أساس المنطقة ، مع المناطق التي كانت ناقصة التمثيل في الهجرة إلى الولايات المتحدة التي تتلقى المزيد من التأشيرات. لا يمكن لأي بلد الحصول على أكثر من 7٪ من التأشيرات. تستلم إفريقيا وأوروبا حوالي 80٪ من التأشيرات.

يمكن للمتقدمين من الدول المؤهلة التقدم مرة واحدة في السنة. فترة التطبيق عادة في الخريف. يجب تقديم الطلبات على الموقع الإلكتروني لوزارة الخارجية ، بما في ذلك صور لمقدم الطلب ولزوج ومقدم الطلب. لا يوجد رسوم للتقديم. احذر من المواقع أو الرسائل التي تطلب منك دفع رسوم!   

يتم اختيار الفائزين من خلال يانصيب عشوائي يتم إنشاؤه بواسطة الكمبيوتر. بداية من 1 مايو ، يمكن للمتقدمين التحقق من الموقع لمعرفة ما إذا كانوا قد فازوا. لا يوجد إخطار إلا عبر الموقع.

هناك عدد أكبر من الفائزين تم الإعلان عن وجود بطاقات خضراء ، لذا يجب المطالبة بالبطاقات فورًا قبل نفادها. يجب دفع رسوم الطلب فقط في السفارة الأمريكية - وهذا مجال آخر يحاول فيه المحتالون جني المال. لكي تكون مؤهلاً للحصول على البطاقة ، يجب أن يكون المتقدم حاصلاً على شهادة الثانوية العامة أو لديه خبرة سنتين على الأقل في العمل الذي يتطلب سنتين على الأقل من التدريب أو الخبرة.

أصدر برنامج اليانصيب في الأصل 55،000 بطاقة خضراء سنوياً ، لكن الآن 5000 منها تم تخصيصها لـ NACARA ، و قانون التكيف في نيكاراغوا وقانون الإغاثة في أمريكا الوسطى ، الذي يقدم بطاقات خضراء إلى نيكاراغوا ، والكوبيين ، والسلفادوريين ، والغيتوانيين ، ورعايا بلدان الكتلة السوفيتية السابقة الذين عاشوا في الولايات المتحدة لمدة خمس سنوات على الأقل.

إذا كنت ترغب في معرفة المزيد عن الهجرة إلى الولايات المتحدة ، فنحن نريد المساعدة. اتصل بنا اليوم!

شارك:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on print

المزيد من المشاركات

What is a Nonimmigrant Classification?

If the CBP officer grants the person admission into the U.S., the officer will use the classification listed on the visa to determine the period of authorized admission.

arالعربية
en_USEnglish es_ESEspañol arالعربية

What You Need to Know About the Green Card Lottery Program

If you or your family members are considering immigration to the United States, or are in the midst of the process, you’ve probably heard about the green card lottery program. But if you’re like many people, you may be unclear on exactly what the program is – and what it means for you. Today, we’ll try to shed some light on the issue.

In 1990 Congress established a new and outside-the-box way for people to immigrate to the U.S.: the Diversity Immigrant Visa, commonly called the green card lottery. The lottery is intended to give people from countries with low rates of immigration to the U.S. access to green cards. There are 50,000 immigrant visas issued annually.

Preference is given to people from areas with the lowest immigration rates. Only citizens of countries that have not had more than 50,000 immigrants to the U.S. in the past five years are eligible. Bangladesh, Brazil, Canada, mainland China, Colombia, the Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Haiti, Jamaica, Mexico, Nigeria, Pakistan, Peru, South Korea, the Philippines, the United Kingdom minus Northern Ireland, and Vietnam are among the countries that are frequently ineligible. Poland, Taiwan, Guatemala, and Russia have sometimes also been ineligible.

Applicants can apply from their country of birth (if eligible), or from the country of birth of their spouses (if eligible). In some cases the country of birth of the parents can be used.

Visas are issued based on region, with regions that have been underrepresented in immigration to the US receiving more visas. No country can receive more than 7% of visas. Africa and Europe receive about 80% of the visas.

Applicants from eligible countries can apply once a year. The application period is usually in autumn. Applications should be submitted on the State Department’s website, including pictures of the applicant and of the applicant’s spouse and children. There is no fee for applying. Beware of websites or letters asking for a fee!   

The winners are chosen by a computer-generated random lottery. Beginning around May 1, applicants can check the website to see if they’ve won; there is no notification except via the website.

There are more winners declared than there are green cards, so cards need to be claimed immediately before they run out. Fees for the application should only be paid at the U.S. Embassy—this is another area where fraudsters try to make money. To be eligible for the card, the applicant must be a high school graduate or have at least two years experience working at a job that requires at least two years of training or experience.

The lottery program originally issued 55,000 green cards annually, but now 5,000 of these are assigned to NACARA, the Nicaraguan Adjustment and Central American Relief Act, which provides green cards to Nicaraguans, Cubans, Salvadorans, Guatemalans, and nationals of former Soviet Bloc countries who have lived in the U.S. for at least five years.

If you’d like to learn more about immigration to the United States, we want to help. Contact us today!

Share:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on print

More Posts

What is a Nonimmigrant Classification?

If the CBP officer grants the person admission into the U.S., the officer will use the classification listed on the visa to determine the period of authorized admission.

en_USEnglish
es_ESEspañol arالعربية en_USEnglish