دليل موجز لتأشيرات غير الهجرة

في معظم الظروف ، عادة ما يحصل مواطن أجنبي (غير مقيم دائم في الولايات المتحدة) ويسعى للدخول إلى الولايات المتحدة على تأشيرة تسمح له بذلك. يتم تقسيم التأشيرات إلى الولايات المتحدة إلى فئتين رئيسيتين: المهاجرين وغير المهاجرين.

يتميز الاختلاف الرئيسي بين هاتين الفئتين بما إذا كان حامل التأشيرة سيبقى في الولايات المتحدة بشكل دائم أم لفترة مؤقتة. المواطنون الأجانب الذين لديهم إقامة دائمة خارج الولايات المتحدة ممن يرغبون في دخول الولايات المتحدة على أساس مؤقت سوف يتقدمون بطلب للحصول على تأشيرة لغير المهاجرين ، في حين أن أولئك الذين يرغبون في الإقامة الدائمة في الولايات المتحدة سيسعون للحصول على تأشيرة هجرة.

هناك أنواع عديدة من تأشيرات المهاجرين وغير المهاجرين ، وسنقدم لك في هذه المدونة مقدمة موجزة عن مختلف أنواع تأشيرات غير المهاجرين. بما أن هناك العديد من الأنواع المختلفة من تأشيرات غير الهجرة المتاحة حاليًا ، وفقًا لظروف الزيارة إلى الولايات المتحدة ، فقد قمنا بتخفيض هذه التأشيرات لغير المهاجرين إلى 11 فئة عامة.

تأشيرات العمل المؤقتة

هذه واحدة من تأشيرات غير الهجرة الأكثر شيوعًا ، مع تأشيرات مثل تأشيرات H-1B ، TN ، E-3 ، والتي تسمح للمواطنين الأجانب بالقدوم إلى الولايات المتحدة للعمل لفترة مؤقتة من الزمن.

تأشيرات الزيارة المؤقتة

أي شخص أجنبي يريد أن يزور الولايات المتحدة ببساطة ، إما للعمل أو المتعة ، يجب عليه أولاً الحصول على تأشيرة لغير المهاجرين (B-1 للأعمال ، B-2 للمتعة). على سبيل المثال ، يحتاج الشخص الذي يرغب في أخذ إجازة أو الذهاب لمشاهدة معالم المدينة في الولايات المتحدة إلى تأشيرة B-2.

تأشيرات تدريب

تشمل هذه الفئة تأشيرات J-1 و H-3 التي تسمح للمواطنين الأجانب بالقدوم إلى الولايات المتحدة للحصول على تدريب متعلق بالوظائف لم يكن بإمكانهم تلقيه في بلدهم. لا تهدف هذه المهارات إلى مساعدتهم في التوظيف في الولايات المتحدة ، ولكن لتزويدهم بالمعرفة لأداء العمل خارج الولايات المتحدة.

تأشيرات الطلاب

هذه التأشيرات هي لغرض القدوم إلى الولايات المتحدة لتلقي التعليم. ويمكن استخدامها للطلاب الأكاديميين (تأشيرة F-1) ، أو الطلاب المهنيين (تأشيرة M-1) ، أو لتبادل الطلاب (تأشيرة J-1).

تأشيرات رياضيين وترفيه

التأشيرة AP هي تأشيرة لغير المهاجرين تسمح للرياضيين واللاعبين المعترف بهم دوليًا بالقدوم إلى الولايات المتحدة للمشاركة في أحداث رياضية محددة أو أداء عروض معينة أو أماكن أخرى. قد تبقى فقط في الولايات المتحدة طوال مدة الحدث أو الأداء.

تأشيرات النقل داخل الشركة

تسمح هذه التأشيرات للشركات التي تعمل في الولايات المتحدة وعلى المستوى الدولي بنقل الموظفين من المكاتب الدولية إلى المكاتب الأمريكية إذا كانت تؤدي وظائف تنفيذية / إدارية (L-1A) ، أو إذا كانت لديهم معرفة متخصصة (L-1B).

تأشيرات غير عادية

تسمح التأشيرات مثل O-1A و O-1B للأفراد الذين يتمتعون بقدرات استثنائية معترف بها بما يفوق قدرات المواطنين العاديين في مختلف الفئات مثل العلوم والتعليم وألعاب القوى والفن والسينما لدخول الولايات المتحدة لأداء واجبات مؤقتة محددة ، مثل صانع أفلام أجنبي مشهور يأتي إلى الولايات المتحدة لتصوير فيلم جديد.

تأشيرات خطيبة

قد يأتي خطيب مواطن أمريكي وأولاده القصر إلى الولايات المتحدة بتأشيرة K-1 لغرض عقد حفل الزفاف.

تأشيرات العمال الدينية

يجب على أولئك الذين يرغبون في العمل مؤقتًا في الولايات المتحدة لمنظمة دينية معترف بها وغير ربحية الحصول على تأشيرة عمل مؤقتة منفصلة من الأنواع الأخرى من تأشيرات العمل المؤقتة ، وتسمى تأشيرة R-1.

معاهدة المستثمر / معاهدة التاجر التأشيرات

تسمح هذه التأشيرات ، والمعروفة باسم تأشيرات E-1 و E-2 ، لمواطني الدول التي دخلت معها الولايات المتحدة معاهدات التجارة بالدخول إلى الولايات المتحدة إما للعمل في شركة يسيطرون عليها والتي تؤدي تجارة كبيرة مع دولة المعاهدة ، أو تستثمر بشكل كبير في الأعمال التجارية في الولايات المتحدة التي يسيطرون عليها.

تأشيرات لضحايا الجرائم

هناك نوعان من تأشيرات غير الهجرة المحددة ، وهما تأشيرة U و T ، المخصصة لضحايا الإساءة العقلية أو البدنية الذين يساعدون الشرطة في ملاحقة الجريمة ، أو ضحايا الاتجار بالبشر المستعدين لمساعدة إنفاذ القانون.

لمعرفة المزيد عن تأشيرة غير المهاجرين ، أو لبدء عملية تقديم طلب للحصول على تأشيرة لغير المهاجرين لنفسك ، يرجى الاتصال بمكتب المحامي صالح وشركائه اليوم!

شارك:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on print

المزيد من المشاركات

What is a Nonimmigrant Classification?

If the CBP officer grants the person admission into the U.S., the officer will use the classification listed on the visa to determine the period of authorized admission.

arالعربية

A Brief Guide to Nonimmigrant Visas

Under most circumstances, a foreign national (who is not a lawful permanent resident of the United States) who seeks to enter the U.S. usually obtain a visa to allow them to do so. Visas to the U.S. are broken up into two main categories: immigrant and nonimmigrant.

The main difference between these two categories is characterized by whether or not the visa holder will be remaining in the U.S. permanently or for a temporary period of time. Foreign nationals with a permanent residence outside the U.S. who want to enter the U.S. on a temporary basis will apply for a nonimmigrant visa, while those who wish to permanently reside in the U.S. will seek to obtain an immigrant visa.

There are numerous types of both immigrant and nonimmigrant visas, and in this blog we will provide you with a brief introduction to the various kinds of nonimmigrant visas. Since there are numerous different types of nonimmigrant visas currently available, depending on the circumstances of the visit to the US, we have broken these nonimmigrant visas up into 11 general categories.

Temporary Work Visas

This is one of the more common nonimmigrant visas, with visas like the H-1B, TN, E-3 visas, which allow foreign nationals to come to the US to work for a temporary period of time.

Temporary Visitor Visas

Anyone foreign national who wants to simply visit the US, either for business or pleasure, must first obtain a nonimmigrant visa (B-1 for business, B-2 for pleasure). For example, someone who wanted to take a vacation or go sightseeing in the US would need a B-2 visa.

Training Visas

This category includes the J-1 and H-3 visas, which allow foreign nationals to come to the US to receive job-related training that they could not have received in their own country. These skills are not meant to aid them with employment in the US, but to provide them with the knowledge to perform work outside the US.

Student Visas

These visas are for the purpose of coming to the United States to receive an education. They may be used for academic students (F-1 visa), vocational students (M-1 visa), or for a student exchange (J-1 visa).

Athlete and Entertainer Visas

A P visa is a nonimmigrant visa that allows internationally recognized athletes and entertainers to come to the US to participate in specific athletic events or perform in specific shows or other venues. They may only stay in the US for the duration of the event or performance.

Intra-Company Transferee Visas

These visas allow companies that operate in both the US and internationally to transfer employees from international offices to US offices if they perform executive/managerial functions (L-1A), or if they have specialized knowledge (L-1B).

Extraordinary Ability Visas

Visas like the O-1A and O-1B allow individuals with recognized exceptional abilities well beyond those of average citizens in various categories like the sciences, education, athletics, art, and film to enter the US to perform specific temporary duties, such as a famed foreign filmmaker coming to the US to film a new movie.

Fiance Visas

The fiance of a US citizen and his or her minor children may come to the US on a K-1 visa for the purpose of holding the wedding.

Religious Worker Visas

Those who want to temporarily work in the US for a recognized, nonprofit religious organization must obtain a separate temporary work visa from the other types of temporary work visas, called the R-1 visa.

Treaty Investor/Treaty Trader Visas

These visas, known as E-1 and E-2 visas, allow citizens of countries with which the US has trade treaties to enter the US to either work for a business they control that performs substantial trade with the treaty country, or to substantially invest in a business in the US which they control.

Visas for Victims of Crimes

There are a couple of specific nonimmigrant visas, namely the U and T visa, that are reserved for victims of mental or physical abuse who are aiding police in prosecuting a crime, or victims of human trafficking who are willing to assist law enforcement.

To learn more about nonimmigrant visa, or to begin the process of applying for a nonimmigrant visa for yourself, please contact the law firm of Saleh and Associates today!

Share:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on print

More Posts

What is a Nonimmigrant Classification?

If the CBP officer grants the person admission into the U.S., the officer will use the classification listed on the visa to determine the period of authorized admission.

en_USEnglish
es_ESEspañol arالعربية en_USEnglish