تأشيرات العمل لغير المهاجرين: شرحت تأشيرة التاجر من E-1

تأشيرة التاجر من E-1 هي في الأساس تأشيرة مخصصة للرعايا الأجانب الذين يرغبون في دخول البلاد لإجراء الأمور المتعلقة بالتجارة الخارجية. يجب أن يكون المتداول عضوًا في دولة تمتلك فيها الولايات المتحدة اتفاقية معاهدة للتجارة و التجارة. يمكن العثور على البلدان المؤهلة هنا.

جدارة

لا يمكن لأي شخص الحصول على تأشيرة E-1. يجب أن يكون المرء مواطناً في بلد تحافظ فيه الولايات المتحدة على معاهدة للتجارة والملاحة ؛ تحمل على التجارة الكبيرة ؛ ومواصلة التجارة الرئيسية بين الولايات المتحدة وبلد المعاهدة التي تؤهّل تاجر المعاهدة لتصنيف E-1.

يجب أن يكون الفرد من كبار الأفراد في الشركة (مدير ، مدير ، إلخ) أو يمتلك أكثر من نصف الشركة.

مع الحصول على تأشيرة E-1 ، يتم قبول الشخص عادة في الولايات المتحدة لمدة عامين ويمكنه تمديد حالة E-1 في فترتين كل سنة. طالما كان الفرد في نفس وضعه عندما حصلوا على التأشيرة لأول مرة ، يمكنهم الاستمرار في تأشيرتهم لطالما احتاجوا.

يُسمح للعائلة المباشرة لحامل التأشيرة E-1 بالسفر والبقاء معهم أيضًا. سوف يحصل كل منهم على تأشيرات E-1 (التابعة) الخاصة بالتاجر الرئيسي. في الواقع ، يحق لزوج حامل التأشيرة E-1 الحصول على تصريح عمل للعمل في الولايات المتحدة. ومع ذلك ، قد لا يعمل حامل تأشيرة E-1 الأساسي إلا مع شركة E-1.

أما بالنسبة للسفر ، فلا توجد قيود على حامل تأشيرة E-1 وعائلتهم المباشرة. يسمح لهم بالسفر داخل وخارج البلاد كما يشاؤون طالما أن تأشيرات E-1 في جوازات سفرهم صالحة.

والفرق الرئيسي بين تأشيرات E-1 و E-2 هو أن تأشيرة E-1 هي أجنبية تاجر هذا هو العمل نيابة عن شركة أجنبية. تأشيرة E-2 هي أجنبية مستثمر الذي يتطلع إلى الاستثمار في شركات الولايات المتحدة ويرغب في اتخاذ خطوات للتحقيق والمضي قدما في الاستثمار. لمعرفة المزيد عن تأشيرة المستثمر E-2 ، تأكد من مراجعة مدونتنا السابقة حول الموضوع (LINK to May 2016 1 of 1).

إذا كنت تعتقد أنك قد تكون مؤهلاً للحصول على تأشيرة متاجرة بمعاهدة E-1 ، يرجى الاتصال بمحامي هجرة العمل في مكتب المحاماة التابع لـ Saleh & Associates اليوم ودعونا نرشدك خلال العملية للمساعدة في ضمان الامتثال القانوني.

شارك:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on print

المزيد من المشاركات

What is a Nonimmigrant Classification?

If the CBP officer grants the person admission into the U.S., the officer will use the classification listed on the visa to determine the period of authorized admission.

arالعربية

Nonimmigrant Work Visas: The E-1 Treaty Trader Visa Explained

An E-1 Treaty Trader Visa is essentially a visa designated for foreign nationals who wish to enter the country to conduct matters related to foreign trade. The trader must be a member of a nation in which the United States has a treaty agreement for trade and commerce. Qualifying countries can be found here.

Eligibility

Not just anyone can obtain an E-1 Visa.  One must be a national of a country with which the United States maintains a treaty of commerce and navigation; carry on substantial trade; and carry on principal trade between the United States and the treaty country which qualified the treaty trader for E-1 classification.

The individual must be a high ranking individual in the company (a director, manager, etc.) or own more than half the company.

With an E-1 Visa, the individual is normally admitted the US for two years and may extend E-1 status in two year intervals. As long as the individual is in the same standing as they were when they first received the visa, they can continue their visa for as long as they need.

The E-1 visa holder’s immediate family is permitted to travel and stay with them, as well. They each will receive their E-1 (dependent) Visas in connection with the main trader. In fact, the spouse of an E-1 Visa holder is eligible to obtain employment authorization to work in the United States.  However, the primary E-1 visa holder may only work for the E-1 enterprise.

As for travel, there are no restrictions for an E-1 Visa holder and their immediate family. They are permitted to travel within and outside the country as they please as long as the E-1 visas in their passports are valid.

The main difference between E-1 and E-2 Visas is that an E-1 Visa is for a foreign trader that is doing business on behalf of a foreign company. The E-2 Visa is for a foreign investor who is looking into investing into United States companies and wishes to take steps to investigate and move forward with the investment. To learn more about the E-2 Treaty Investor visa, be sure to check out our previous blog on the subject (LINK to May 2016 1 of 1).

If you believe you may be eligible for an E-1 Treaty Trader Visa, please contact the business immigration attorneys at the law office of Saleh & Associates today and let us guide you throughout the process to help ensure legal compliance.

Share this on...Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInShare on Google+Email this to someone

Written by Saleh and Associates

Saleh and Associates

Anis N. Saleh is President and Managing Shareholder of the Miami firm of Saleh & Associates, P.A., where he practices in all areas of Immigration and Nationality Law, including extensive experience in employment-based & family-based cases, deportation & removal hearings, and federal litigation.