ما تحتاج إلى معرفته حول العمل المؤجل للقادمين من الأطفال (DACA)

الأفراد الذين دخلوا الولايات المتحدة كأطفال لديهم مسار عمل فريد تحت تصرفهم عند مواجهة إجراءات الإزالة. طالما أنك تستوفي التوجيهات ، فقد يسمح لك طلب إجراء مؤجل للقادمين (DACA) بتأجيل أو تعليق بدء عملية إزالة (ترحيل) ضدك لمدة عامين. إذا تم منحه ، فإنه يجعلك مؤهلاً للحصول على إذن عمل في الولايات المتحدة. في حين توضح هيئة خدمات المواطنة والهجرة في الولايات المتحدة أن الإجراء المؤجل لا يمنحك وضعًا قانونيًا ، يمكنك طلب تجديد / تمديد DACA قبل خمسة أشهر من انتهاء فترة السنتين.

توسيع DACA

تم تقديم DACA لأول مرة في عام 2012 ، لكن إدارة أوباما حاولت التوسع في عام 2014. وكان الهدف هو إدخال مزيد من الفسحة في المبادئ التوجيهية ، مما يسمح لمزيد من الناس بطلب إجراءات مؤجلة وتجنب الترحيل. في حين أن السياسة الموسعة مازالت موجودة من الناحية النظرية ، إلا أن التوسع قد توقف بسبب التقاضي الذي يتحدى شرعية توسعة DACA. لا تقبل USCIS حاليًا طلبات الحصول على DACA بموجب الإرشادات الموسعة لعام 2014.

المبادئ التوجيهية الحالية

لتحديد أهليتك لـ DACA ، سوف يفكر مسؤولو الهجرة في عمرك ، وتوقيت دخولك إلى الولايات المتحدة ، وحالة هجرتك ، وتعليمك أو خدمتك العسكرية في الولايات المتحدة. تقوم USCIS بتقسيم الإرشادات كما يلي:

  1. كنت أصغر من 31 عامًا بدءًا من 15 يونيو 2012.
  2. جئت إلى الولايات المتحدة قبل عيد ميلادك السادس عشر.
  3. لقد عشت في الولايات المتحدة باستمرار بين 15 يونيو 2007 والتاريخ الحالي.
  4. كنت حاضراً في الولايات المتحدة في 15 يونيو 2012 ، وفي الوقت الذي قدمت فيه طلبًا للحصول على DACA.
  5. لم يكن لديك أي وضع قانوني في 15 حزيران 2012.
  6. أنت الآن في المدرسة أو تخرج في مدرسة ثانوية أو حصلت على شهادة تقول أنك أكملت المدرسة الثانوية أو أن تكون حاصلاً على GED أو قد تم تصريفها بشرف من قوات خفر السواحل الأمريكية أو القوات المسلحة.
  7. لم يتم إدانتك أبداً بجناية أو جنحة كبيرة أو ثلاثة جنح أخرى أو أكثر. أنت لا تشكل تهديدا للأمن القومي أو السلامة العامة.

إثبات الأهلية

يجب دعم طلبك للحصول على DACA مع المستندات المناسبة. وتستخدم هذه بمثابة دليل لإثبات أهليتك. من المحتمل أن يُطلب منك عرض مجموعة كبيرة من المستندات مثل جواز سفرك ، شهادة الميلاد ، المدرسة أو الهوية العسكرية ، المعاملات المصرفية ، الفواتير ، شهادة GED ، إيصالات الضرائب ، سجلات التوظيف ، وغيرها من السجلات الرسمية. سيتم فحصها بدقة للتأكد من أنك تستوفي كل متطلبات الأهلية. سيكون عليك أيضًا إكمال نموذجين وورقة عمل. يجب عليك بعد ذلك دفع رسوم قدرها 465 دولارًا وإرسال نماذجك بالبريد إلى العنوان المناسب.

في انتظار ردكم

سوف تقوم USCIS بإخطارك بالبريد إذا كنت قد حصلت على ترخيص DACA وإذن بالعمل. إذا لم يتم منحك إجراء مؤجلاً ، فلن يكون لديك خيار الطعن في القرار. في ظروف استثنائية ، يمكن إحالة قضيتك إلى دائرة الهجرة والجمارك لإجراءات الترحيل.

إذا تم إكمال التطبيق بنجاح ، يمكن أن يكون DACA أداة ممتازة بالنسبة لك لتأخير الإزالة والحصول على إذن عمل. ضع في اعتبارك أن USCIS ليس متساهلاً للغاية عندما يتعلق الأمر بالأخطاء في نماذج الطلب أو المستندات الداعمة. عند الشك ، من الأفضل استشارة محامي مختص بالهجرة يمكنه توجيهك خلال عملية التقديم المعقدة. سيسعد المحامون المهرة في مكتب المحاماة التابع لشركة صالح آند أسوشيتس بمساعدتك في الحصول على نتيجة إيجابية لتطبيق DACA الخاص بك. يرجى الاتصال بنا على الفور لإعداد استشارة سرية ومناقشة الخيارات المتاحة أمامك.

شارك:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on print

المزيد من المشاركات

What is a Nonimmigrant Classification?

If the CBP officer grants the person admission into the U.S., the officer will use the classification listed on the visa to determine the period of authorized admission.

arالعربية

What You Need to Know About Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA)

Individuals who entered the United States as children have a unique course of action at their disposal when faced with removal proceedings. As long as you meet the guidelines, a request for Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA) may allow you to delay or suspend the commencement of a removal (deportation) case against you for a period of two years. If granted, it also makes you eligible for work authorization in the US. While USCIS makes it clear that deferred action does not give you lawful status, you can request to renew/extend the DACA five months before the two-year period expires.

Expanded DACA

DACA was first introduced in 2012, but the Obama administration attempted an expansion in 2014. The intention was to introduce more leeway in the guidelines, allowing more people to request deferred action and avoid deportation. While the expanded policy still exists in theory, the expansion has been stalled by litigation challenging the legality of the DACA expansion.  USCIS is not currently accepting requests for DACA under the expanded 2014 guidelines.

Current Guidelines

To determine your eligibility for DACA, immigration officials will consider your age, the timing of your entry into the US, your immigration status, and your education or military service in the US. USCIS breaks down the guidelines as follows:

  1. You were younger than 31 years of age as of June 15, 2012.
  2. You came to the US before your 16th birthday.
  3. You have lived in the US continuously between June 15, 2007 and the current date.
  4. You were physically present in the US both on June 15, 2012, and at the time you made your request for DACA.
  5. You had no lawful status on June 15, 2012.
  6. You are currently in school, graduated high school or obtained a certificate saying you completed high school, have your GED, or were honorably discharged from the US Coast Guard or Armed Forces.
  7. You have never been convicted of a felony, significant misdemeanor, or three or more other misdemeanors. You do not pose a threat to national security or public safety.

Proving Eligibility

Your request for DACA must be supported with the appropriate documents. These are used as evidence to prove your eligibility. You will likely be required to show a wide range of documents like your passport, birth certificate, school or military ID, bank transactions, bills, GED certificate, tax receipts, employment records, and other official records. These will be thoroughly checked to ensure that you meet every single one of the eligibility requirements. You will also have to complete two forms and a worksheet. You must then pay a fee of $465 and mail your forms to the appropriate address.

Awaiting Your Response

USCIS will notify you by mail if you have been granted DACA and employment authorization. If you are not granted Deferred Action, you will not have the option to appeal the decision. In exceptional circumstances, your case may be referred to Immigration and Customs Enforcement for removal proceedings.

If an application is completed successfully, DACA can be an excellent tool for you to delay removal and get work authorization. Keep in mind that USCIS is not very lenient when it comes to mistakes in your application forms or supporting documents. When in doubt, it is best to consult an experienced immigration lawyer who can guide you through the complex application process. The skilled attorneys at the law office of Saleh & Associates would be happy to help you secure a favorable outcome for your DACA application. Please give us a call right away to set up a confidential consultation and discuss your options.

Share this on...Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInShare on Google+Email this to someone

Written by Saleh and Associates

Saleh and Associates

Anis N. Saleh is President and Managing Shareholder of the Miami firm of Saleh & Associates, P.A., where he practices in all areas of Immigration and Nationality Law, including extensive experience in employment-based & family-based cases, deportation & removal hearings, and federal litigation.