ما تحتاج إلى معرفته عن تأشيرة C

إذا كنت مسافرا إلى الخارج وتجد أن لديك توقفًا في الولايات المتحدة ، فقد تحتاج إلى تأشيرة عبور أمريكية. تُعرف تأشيرات العبور أيضًا بالتأشيرات C ، وتسمح لك بدخول الولايات المتحدة والبقاء طالما يتطلب توقف عملك. عندما تغادر السفينة المخطط لها أو رحلتك إلى وجهتك التالية ، سيُطلب منك المغادرة.

هذه التأشيرات هي للنقل الفوري والمستمر فقط ولن يكون لديك أي امتيازات أخرى. إذا كنت تخطط للإقامة في الولايات المتحدة للمشاركة في أنشطة الأعمال أو السياحة ، فستحتاج إلى الحصول على تأشيرة B بدلاً من ذلك. إذا كان لديك بالفعل تأشيرة B-Visa ، فلا داعي للتقدم بطلب للحصول على تأشيرة C- لأنها تسمح لك بالفعل بالسفر داخل الولايات المتحدة. أيضًا ، إذا كنت مؤهلاً للحصول على برنامج الإعفاء من التأشيرة (ESTA) ، لن تحتاج إلى وسيلة نقل تأشيرة على الاطلاق.

أنواع تأشيرات العبور

هناك ثلاثة تأشيرات C للاختيار من بينها عند السفر عبر الولايات المتحدة. الأولى ، C-1 ، هي تأشيرة عبور عامة تسمح للأجانب بالمرور عبر الولايات المتحدة عند التوقف إلى وجهة أخرى.

والثانية هي C-2 ، وهي مخصصة لمسؤولي الأمم المتحدة الذين يسافرون عبر الولايات المتحدة إلى وجهة أخرى. كما يستخدمه الأجانب المسافرين إلى مقر الأمم المتحدة في مدينة نيويورك. يُسمح لحاملي التأشيرة C-2 فقط في منطقة مقر الأمم المتحدة ، وقد لا يغادرون إلا المناطق المجاورة عند مغادرتهم البلاد.

آخر ، C-3 ، هو تأشيرة العبور بشكل صارم للمسؤولين الحكوميين الأجانب (جنبا إلى جنب مع عائلاتهم والخدم أو الموظفين) الذين يسافرون عبر الولايات المتحدة على التوقف عند السفر إلى وجهة نهائية أخرى. يجب أن يسافرون إلى الحكومة أو الأنشطة المتعلقة بالعمل للتأهل لهذه التأشيرة.

إذا لم تتناسب مع إحدى هذه الفئات ، فأنت لست مؤهلاً للحصول على تأشيرة مرور C. أيضا ، C- التأشيرات لا تملك تأشيرات تابعة. إذا كنت مسافرا مع أفراد الأسرة ، يجب أن يكون لديك جميع تأشيرات C الفردية.

صحة تأشيرة العبور

تأشيرات العبور للأشخاص الذين لا ينوون الإقامة في الولايات المتحدة ، بل يسافرون إلى وجهة نهائية أخرى. ولهذا السبب ، يجب عليك تقديم دليل على أن لديك وجهة نهائية عند تقديم الطلب عن طريق تقديم تذاكر السفر أو تأشيرة لدولة أخرى.

لأن العبور عادة ما يكون عملية سريعة ، فإن صلاحية C-visa هي لفترة قصيرة من الزمن. كل نوع ساري فقط لمدة 29 يومًا كحد أقصى أو حتى تاريخ مغادرتك ، أيهما أقرب.

إذا كنت مهاجرًا يسعى للحصول على تأشيرة سفر لنفسك أو لعائلتك ، فاتصل بمحامي الهجرة في ميامي في Saleh & Associates لمساعدتك في إكمال الطلب. سوف نتأكد من حصولك على التفاصيل في المرة الأولى لمنع التأخير وزيادة الموافقات. اتصل بنا اليوم على الرقم 305-448-0077.

arالعربية
en_USEnglish es_ESEspañol arالعربية

What You Need to Know About the C-Visa

If you’re traveling abroad and find that you have a layover in the United States, you may need a U.S. transit visa.  Transit visas are also known as C-visas and they allow you to enter the United States and stay as long as your layover requires. When your planned ship or flight departs for your next destination, you will be required to leave.

These visas are for immediate and continuous transit only and you will have no other privileges. If you plan on staying in the United States to engage in business activities or tourism, you will need a B-visa instead. If you already have a B-visa, there is no need to apply for a C-visa as they already allow you to travel within the U.S. Also, if you qualify for the Visa Waiver Program (ESTA), you will not need a transit visa at all.

Types of Transit Visas

There are three C-visas to choose from when traveling through the United States. The first, C-1, is a general transit visa that allows foreigners to pass through the U.S. on a layover to another destination.

The second, C-2, is for United Nations officials traveling through the U.S. to another destination. It’s also used by foreigners traveling to the United Nations Headquarters in New York City. C-2 visa holders are only allowed in the U.N. headquarters area and may only leave its vicinity when they depart the country.

The last, C-3, is a transit visa strictly for foreign government officials (along with their families and servants or employees) who travel through the United States on a layover when traveling to another final destination. They must be traveling for government or work-related activities to qualify for this visa.

If you do not fit into one of these categories, you are not eligible for a C transit visa. Also, C-visas do not have dependent visas. If you are traveling with family members, you must all have individual C visas.

Transit Visa Validity

Transit visas are for people who don’t intend to stay in the U.S. and are instead traveling to another final destination. Because of this, you must provide proof that you have a final destination when applying by submitting travel tickets or a visa for another country.

Because transit is normally a quick process, the validity of a C-visa is for a short period of time. Each type is only valid for a maximum of 29 days or until your departure date, whichever is sooner.

If you are an immigrant seeking travel visas for yourself or your family, contact a Miami Immigration Lawyer at Saleh & Associates to help you complete the application. We’ll make sure you get the details right the first time to prevent delays and increase approvals. Call us today at 305-448-0077.

Written by Saleh and Associates

Saleh and Associates

Anis N. Saleh is President and Managing Shareholder of the Miami firm of Saleh & Associates, P.A., where he practices in all areas of Immigration and Nationality Law, including extensive experience in employment-based & family-based cases, deportation & removal hearings, and federal litigation.