الهجرة للعمال المهاجرين

يمكن لأرباب العمل الزراعيين في الولايات المتحدة الذين يتوقعون أن يكون لديهم نقص في عاملات المنازل جلب عمال أجانب غير مهاجرين للقيام بالأعمال والخدمات الموسمية من خلال استخدام تأشيرة H-2A. التأشيرة متاحة للعمال الزراعيين الأجانب الذين يتلقون عروض عمل من الشركات الأمريكية. قبل التقديم ، هناك العديد من الأشياء التي يجب عليك معرفتها.

فوائد H-2A Visa

تأشيرة H-2A لديها أربع فوائد رئيسية. بالنسبة للمبتدئين ، يمكنك دخول الولايات المتحدة مؤقتًا للعمل والاستمتاع بنفس مزايا الموظف كخدم المنازل. بعد ذلك ، يتيح لك معاليك الإقامة بشكل مؤقت في أمريكا. ستتمكن من السفر بحرية من وإلى الولايات المتحدة من تأشيرة H-2A وإذا كان لديك القدرة على تغيير الوظيفة في ظل ظروف معينة.

عملية تطبيق H-2A

  • أولاً ، يتعين على صاحب العمل تقديم طلب للحصول على شهادة عمل مؤقتة مع وزارة العمل الأمريكية من أجل استخدام عمال H-2A.
  • بعد ذلك ، قدم صاحب العمل التماس H-2A مع USCIS. يجب على صاحب العمل أيضًا تقديم شهادة العمل المؤقتة كجزء من الدليل الأساسي.
  • بعد الموافقة على عريضة H-2A ، سيحتاج العمال المحتملين لتقديم طلب للحصول على التأشيرة والدخول إلى الولايات المتحدة. يتقدم العمال بطلب للحصول على تأشيرة H-2A في السفارة أو القنصلية الأمريكية ويسعون للقبول من خلال الجمارك الأمريكية وحماية الحدود في ميناء الدخول إلى الولايات المتحدة ، أو التقدم مباشرة للقبول مع مكتب الجمارك وحماية الحدود إذا لم يطلبوا تأشيرة.

كم من الوقت يمكنك البقاء في الولايات المتحدة

عادةً ما تمنح هيئة خدمات المواطنة والهجرة الأمريكية تصنيف H-2A لفترة كاملة من الوقت يتم تفويض العمال بموجب شهادة العمل المؤقتة ، ويمكن تمديدها لمدة تصل إلى سنة واحدة لكل وظيفة جديدة مؤهلة. يجب أن تتضمن طلبات الامتداد شهادة عمل مؤقتة جديدة تغطي الوقت المطلوب.

الحد الأقصى لمقدار الوقت المسموح للعامل بالبقاء فيه في الولايات المتحدة على تصنيف H-2A هو 3 سنوات. بعد انتهاء هذه السنوات الثلاث ، يتعين على العامل البقاء خارج الولايات المتحدة لمدة لا تقل عن 3 أشهر دون انقطاع قبل السعي لإعادة القبول. يتم حساب الوقت المستغرق في تصنيفات L أو H الأخرى مقابل تلك السنوات الثلاث أيضًا.

عائلة العامل H-2A

يمكن لعامل تأشيرة H-2A جلب زوجته وأولاده غير المتزوجين تحت سن 21 في الولايات المتحدة تحت تصنيف H-4 لغير المهاجرين. ومع ذلك ، قد لا يعمل أفراد العائلة أثناء وجودهم في الولايات المتحدة

يزودك صالح وشركاؤه بفريق قانوني مختص بالهجرة لمساعدتكم خلال كل مرحلة من مراحل دخول الولايات المتحدة بشكل قانوني. اتصل بمحامي الهجرة في ميامي اليوم على الرقم (305) 448-0077 لتقديم المستندات المطلوبة المطلوبة للحصول على تأشيرة H-2A للعمال الزراعيين الموسميين الأجانب.

arالعربية
en_USEnglish es_ESEspañol arالعربية

Immigration for Migrant Workers

Agricultural employers in the United States who expect to have a shortage of domestic workers can bring in nonimmigrant foreign workers to perform labor and seasonal services through the use of an H-2A visa. The visa is available for foreign agricultural workers who receive job offers from American companies. Before applying, there are several things you should know.

Benefits of an H-2A Visa

The H-2A visa has four main benefits. For starters, you can enter the United States temporarily for work and enjoy the same employee benefits as domestic workers. Next, it makes it possible for your dependents to stay with you temporarily in America. You’ll be able to travel freely to and from the United States on the H-2A visa and if you have the ability to change job under certain circumstances.

H-2A Application Process

  • First, the employer needs to submit an application for temporary labor certification with the U.S. Department of Labor in order to use H-2A workers.
  • Next, the employer filed an H-2A petition with USCIS. The employer also has to submit the temporary labor certification as part of the primary evidence.
  • After the H-2A petition is approved, prospective workers will need to apply for the visa and admission to the United States.  Workers apply for the H-2A visa at an American Embassy or Consulate and seek admission through U.S. Customs and Border Protection at a port of entry to the U.S., or apply directly for admission with CBP if they do not require a visa.

How Long You Can Stay in the U.S.

The USCIS usually grants the H-2A classification for the full period of time that the worker is authorized on their temporary labor certification, and can be extended by up to 1 year for each new qualifying employment. Extension requests must include a new temporary labor certification covering the time requested.

The maximum amount of time a worker is allowed to stay in the U.S. on an H-2A classification is 3 years. After those 3 years are up, the worker has to remain outside of the U.S. for at least 3 uninterrupted months before seeking readmission. Time spent in other L or H classifications count against those 3 years as well.

H-2A Worker’s Family

A worker on an H-2A visa can bring their spouse and unmarried children under the age of 21 into the United States under the H-4 nonimmigrant classification. However, the family members may not work while in the U.S.

Saleh and Associates provide you with an experienced immigration legal team to help you through every stage of the process of entering the U.S. legally. Call our Miami immigration lawyers today at (305) 448-0077 to file the required documents needed for an H-2A visa for foreign seasonal agricultural workers.