6 نصائح للأشخاص الذين يدرسون الاستثمار باستخدام تأشيرات المستثمر EB-5

التاريخ: أنشأها الكونغرس في عام 1990 ، برنامج EB-5 تم تصميمه لتحفيز الاقتصاد الأمريكي من خلال خلق فرص العمل واستثمارات رأس المال الأجنبي.  

المتطلبات: يتم إدارة برنامج EB-5 من قبل دائرة الجنسية والهجرة الأمريكية (USCIS) ويسمح لأصحاب المشاريع ، وأزواجهم ، وأطفالهم غير المتزوجين تحت سن 21 سنة من التقدم بطلب للحصول على الإقامة الدائمة (ويعرف أيضا باسم "البطاقة الخضراء") إذا كانوا 1) إجراء الاستثمارات اللازمة (حاليا على الأقل 500000 دولار أمريكي) في مؤسسة تجارية في الولايات المتحدة ، و 2) خطة لإنشاء أو الحفاظ على 10 وظائف دائمة بدوام كامل للمواطنين الأمريكيين المؤهلين.

سياسات: كان الغرض من تأشيرة المستثمر EB-5 هو توفير حافز للمستثمرين الأجانب للقدوم إلى الولايات المتحدة مع عائلاتهم وتحفيز نمو الوظائف المحلية والاقتصاد ككل. وتحقيقا لهذه الغاية ، تم تمويل العديد من المشاريع واستكمالها باستخدام استثمارات EB-5 وتم إنشاء العديد من الوظائف في الولايات المتحدة نتيجة لذلك.

لسوء الحظ ، الحصول على تأشيرة EB-5 ليس عملية بين عشية وضحاها وسوف يتطلب منك أن تصبح مقيما شرطيًا لمدة عامين قبل أن تتمكن من التقدم لتصبح مقيمًا دائمًا (غير مشروط).

خطوات الحصول على تأشيرة دخول EB-5:

1) تأكد من أنك مؤهل. قبل التقدم بطلب للحصول على تأشيرة بموجب برنامج EB-5 ، يجب أن تؤكد أولاً أنك مستثمر "معتمد" كما هو منصوص عليه في اللائحة D من قانون الأوراق المالية الأمريكية لعام 1993.

2) حدد مشروع EB5 واجري الاستثمار. بمجرد تأكيدك على أنك "معتمد" ، ستحتاج إلى العثور على عمل مناسب للاستثمار فيه. تذكر أن مبلغ الاستثمار يجب أن يكون على الأقل مليون دولار أمريكي ، أو 500000 دولار أمريكي إذا تم الاستثمار في مشروع يقع ضمن منطقة التوظيف المستهدفة (TEA). في كثير من الأحيان ، يتم وضع هذه الاستثمارات في حساب الضمان.

3) استئجار محام الهجرة من ذوي الخبرة. بعد ذلك يقوم محامي الهجرة الخاص بك بتقديم دليل على الاستثمار للحكومة والتأكد من اكتمال الأوراق المطلوبة بشكل صحيح وتقديم الأدلة الداعمة المناسبة.

4) الآن الجزء الصعب: انتظر. عادة ، بعد 12 إلى 18 شهرا ، سيتم إبلاغ مقدم الطلب من قبل USCIS إذا تم الموافقة على عريضة I-526 الخاصة بهم أم لا. إذا تم رفض طلب I-526 الخاص بك ، فستقوم معظم مراكز EB5 الإقليمية برد استثماراتك.

5) متابعة من خلال مشروعك برعاية. إذا تمت الموافقة على طلب I-526 الخاص بك ، فستصبح مؤهلاً للتقدم للحصول على إقامة دائمة مشروطة لمدة عامين. هذا سيسمح لك ولأسرتك بالإقامة في الولايات المتحدة وتنفيذ المشروع الذي يتم تمويله من خلال استثمار EB-5. سيتمكن محامي الهجرة الخاص بك من ضمان تقديم النماذج والأدلة المطلوبة.

6) التقدم بطلب لتصبح مقيم دائم. وتتمثل الخطوة الأخيرة في عملية EB-5 في أن تصبح مقيمة دائمة (غير مشروطة) من خلال إزالة الحالة الشرطية لمدة عامين. ويتم ذلك عن طريق تقديم التماس I-829 إلى USCIS قبل 90 يوما من الذكرى السنوية الثانية لاستلام الإقامة الشرطية. يثبت الطلب أن مقدم الطلب قد امتثل لجميع متطلبات عملية تأشيرة EB-5. عادة ، تصدر USCIS بطاقة خضراء دائمة حوالي 8-16 شهرًا بعد تقديم طلب I-829.

عملية EB5 معقدة جداً ويجب عدم الاستهانة بها. المحامون في شركة صالح آند أسوشيتس هم من ذوي الخبرة في عملية تقديم الطلب EB-5. اتصل بنا على (305) 448-0077 واحصل على خبرتنا مع البرنامج الذي يعمل من أجلك.

arالعربية
en_USEnglish es_ESEspañol arالعربية

6 Tips for People Considering Investing Using EB-5 Investor Visas

HISTORY: Created by Congress in 1990, the EB-5 Program was designed to stimulate the U.S. economy via job-creating and foreign capital investments.  

REQUIREMENTS: The EB-5 program is administered by the United States Citizenship and Immigration Service (USCIS) and allows for entrepreneurs, their spouses, and their unmarried children under 21 years of age to apply for permanent residence (aka a “green card”) if they 1) make the necessary investments (currently at least $500,000 USD) in a commercial enterprise in the U.S., AND 2) plan to create or preserve 10 permanent, full-time jobs for qualified U.S. citizens.

POLICY: The intent of the EB-5 investor visa was to provide an incentive for foreign investors to come to the United States with their families and stimulate domestic job growth and the economy as a whole. To that end, many projects have been funded and completed using EB-5 investments and many jobs have been created in the U.S. as a result.

Unfortunately, obtaining an EB-5 visa is not an overnight process and will require that you become a 2-year conditional permanent resident before you can apply to become an (unconditional) permanent resident.

The Steps to Getting an EB-5 Visa:

1) Confirm that you are eligible. Before you can apply for a visa under the EB-5 program, you must first confirm that you are an “accredited” investor as laid out in Regulation D of the U.S. Securities Act of 1993.

2) Select the EB5 project and make the investment. Once you have been confirmed as “accredited,” you will need to find a suitable business to invest in. Remember that the investment amount must be at least $1 million USD, or $500,000 USD if the investment is made in a project that lies within a Targeted Employment Area (TEA). Often, these investments are placed in an escrow account.

3) Hire an experienced immigration attorney. Your immigration attorney will then provide the proof of investment to the government and ensure that the required paperwork is completed correctly and that the proper supporting evidence is presented.

4) Now the hard part: wait. Typically, after 12 to 18 months, the applicant will be informed by USCIS if their I-526 petition has been approved or not. If your I-526 petition is denied, most EB5 regional centers will refund your investment.

5) Follow through with your sponsored project. If your I-526 petition has been approved, you will become eligible to apply for a two-year conditional permanent residence. This will allow you and your family to reside in the U.S. and implement the project that is being funded by the EB-5 investment. Your immigration attorney will be able to ensure that the required forms and evidence are submitted.

6) Apply to become a permanent resident. The final step in the EB-5 process is to become an (unconditional) permanent resident by having the two-year conditional status removed. This is done by submitting an I-829 petition to USCIS 90 days before the two-year anniversary of receiving conditional residency. The application proves that the applicant has complied with all of the requirements of the EB-5 visa process. Typically, USCIS issues a permanent green card about 8-16 months after submitting the I-829 petition.

The EB5 process is very complex one and should not be underestimated.  The attorneys at Saleh & Associates are experienced in the EB-5 application process. Call us at (305) 448-0077 and get our experience with the program working for you.