5 خطوات يجب أن تأخذها بعد تلقي إشعار الظهور

لقد تلقيت للتو إشعارًا بك لتظهر ... الآن ماذا؟

"إشعار الظهور" (NTA) هو المستند الرسمي الذي ترسله وزارة الأمن الوطني (DHS) عند بدء عملية الإزالة (الترحيل) ضدك. الحصول على NTA يعني أنك يجب أن تظهر في محكمة الهجرة للذهاب من خلال عملية الإزالة أو الدفاع عن نفسك ضدها.

1) جعل علما من تاريخ المحكمة.

قد يعرض الجزء السفلي من NTA تاريخ ووقت ومكان جلسة التقويم الأولي الأولية. إذا لم يكن كذلك ، فستتلقى إشعارًا للسمع بشكل منفصل. هذا التاريخ مهم للغاية لأنه إذا لم تظهر في جلسة الاستماع هذه ، فقد يطلب القاضي إزالتك غيابيا ("في غيابك"). إذا حدث ذلك ، فقد تفقد حقك في التقدم بطلب للحصول على إعفاء من الإزالة.

وفقًا للقانون ، يجب أن يكون هناك عشرة أيام على الأقل بين تاريخ تقديم NTA وتاريخ عقد جلسة المحكمة. إذا اخترت ذلك ، يمكنك التنازل عن هذا الشرط الذي مدته 10 أيام إذا كنت محتجزاً لدى وزارة الأمن الداخلي ولم يتم إصدارها على السندات.

2) اقرأ بعناية التفاصيل الشخصية المدرجة في NTA.

سيتضمن NTA الكثير من التفاصيل التي يجب عليك مراجعتها بعناية شديدة للتأكد من عدم وجود أخطاء. سيقوم NTA أولاً بإدراج اسمك وأية أسماء مستعارة قد تكون استخدمتها. كما سيكون لديه رقم تسجيل الأجانب (A #) وتاريخ الميلاد والعنوان. تحتاج أيضًا إلى مراجعة جميع هذه المعلومات للتأكد من صحة المعلومات المذكورة وعدم وجود كلمات أو أسماء بها أخطاء إملائية أو أي أخطاء.

3) فهم الادعاءات التي يتم تقديمها ضدك.

سوف يدرج NTA أيضًا المزاعم الوقائعية التي يتم تقديمها ضدك. عادة ما تكون هذه الادعاءات أنك لست مواطنًا أمريكيًا أو مواطناً للولايات المتحدة. كما ستقوم أيضًا بإدراج التاريخ والمكان اللذين قمت بإدخالهما إلى الولايات المتحدة بالإضافة إلى ما إذا كان قد تم اعتماد الإدخال الخاص بك أم لا ، وإذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فكم المدة الزمنية.

كما سيعطي السبب (الأسباب) المزعومة لماذا أنت قابل للإزالة. قد يتضمن ذلك أي إدانة جنائية ضدك ، أو أنك بقيت في الولايات المتحدة بعد تاريخ تأشيرتك ، أو أنك دخلت الولايات المتحدة بدون تأشيرة صالحة.

4) فهم التهم الموجهة ضدك.

بعد ذلك سوف يدرج NTA قسم (أقسام) القانون الذي أنت متهم بانتهاكه. هذه هي الأسباب (الأسباب) القانونية التي شرعت حكومة الولايات المتحدة في رفعها ضدك. دور محامي الهجرة الخاص بك هو مساعدتك في فهم طبيعة تلك الاتهامات والدفاع عنك أثناء جلسة الإزالة ، بما في ذلك البحث عن أي تخفيف من الإزالة التي قد تكون مؤهلاً للمتابعة.

5) العثور على محامي الهجرة الصحيح.

ربما أهم شيء واحد يمكنك القيام به هو العثور على محامي هجرة من ذوي الخبرة في مختلف جوانب قانون الهجرة الأمريكي. لا توجد قضيتا هجرة واحدة متطابقة تمامًا ولا توجد حلول بسيطة و / أو عامة للتعامل مع NTA.

هذه العملية معقدة ويجب ألا تمر بها وحدها. المحامون في صالح آند أسوشيتس لديهم خبرة في جميع جوانب قانون الهجرة الأمريكي ، بما في ذلك الدفاع عن الإزالة. نحن هنا للمساعدة؛ يرجى الاتصال بنا اليوم على الرقم (305) 448-0077 للحصول على مشورة قانونية متخصصة ومخصصة.

شارك:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on print

المزيد من المشاركات

What is a Nonimmigrant Classification?

If the CBP officer grants the person admission into the U.S., the officer will use the classification listed on the visa to determine the period of authorized admission.

arالعربية
en_USEnglish es_ESEspañol arالعربية

5 Steps You Should Take After You Receive a Notice to Appear

You’ve just received your Notice to Appear… now what?

The Notice to Appear (NTA) is the official document that the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) sends you when starting the removal (deportation) process against you.  Getting an NTA means that you must appear in Immigration Court to go through the removal process or defend yourself against it.

1) Make note of the court date.

The bottom of the NTA may show the date, time, and place of your initial Master Calendar Hearing. If not, you will receive a Notice of Hearing separately. This date is incredibly important because if you do not appear for this hearing, the judge may order you removed in absentia (“in your absence”). If this happens, you may lose your right to apply for relief from removal.

According to the law, there must be at least ten days between the date that the NTA was served and the date that your court hearing is scheduled. If you so choose, you can waive this 10-day requirement if you are in DHS custody and have not been released on bond.

2) Carefully read over the personal details that are listed in the NTA.

The NTA will include a lot of details that you must review very carefully to make sure that there are no errors. The NTA will first list your name and any aliases that you may have used. It will also have your alien registration number (A#), date of birth, and address. You also need to review all of this information to make sure that the listed information is correct and that there are no words or names that are misspelled or any omissions.

3) Understand the allegations that are being made against you.

The NTA will also list the factual allegations being made against you. These allegations will usually be that you are not a U.S. citizen or national of the United States. It will also list the date and place that you entered the U.S. as well as whether or not your entry was authorized, and if so, for how long.

It will also give the alleged reason(s) why you are removable. These might include any criminal convictions against you, that you have remained in the U.S. beyond your visa date, or that you entered the U.S. without a valid visa.

4) Understand the charges that are being brought against you.

The NTA will then list the section(s) of law which you are accused of having violated. These are essentially the lawful reason(s) for which the U.S. government has initiated removal proceedings against you. The role of your immigration attorney is to help you understand the nature of those charges and defend you during the removal hearing, including seeking any relief from removal which you may be eligible to pursue.

5) Find the right immigration attorney.

Probably the most important single thing that you can do is to find an immigration attorney that is experienced in the different aspects of U.S. immigration law. No two immigration cases are exactly the same and there are no simple and/or general solutions to dealing with an NTA.

This process is complex and you should not go through it alone. The attorneys at Saleh & Associates are experienced in all aspects of U.S. immigration law, including removal defense. We are here to help; please give us a call today at (305) 448-0077 for experienced and dedicated legal counsel.

Written by Saleh and Associates

Saleh and Associates

Anis N. Saleh is President and Managing Shareholder of the Miami firm of Saleh & Associates, P.A., where he practices in all areas of Immigration and Nationality Law, including extensive experience in employment-based & family-based cases, deportation & removal hearings, and federal litigation.